We are fortunate to have the most outstanding team! Meet the staff members from different fields who work side by side for a more sustainable future.


Aurelio Hidalgo
more info
Nargisse Nejda
Project Manager
more info
Davide Cecchini
Senior Postdoc
more info
Carmen Ortega
more info
Patricia Pérez 
Tenure Track Prof.
more info
Laura Blas
PHD student
more info
John Martínez 
PHD Student
more info
Álvaro Lorente 
PHD Student
more info
Aitor Palacios 
B.Sc student
more info
Laura Saiz 
PHD Student
more info

Former members

  • Dr. Noé R. Rivera (Ph. D., 2013) 
  • Dr. Yamal Al-Ramahi (Ph. D., 2013) 
  • Dr. Ángel Cantero, (M. Sc, 2013) 
  • Dr. Lara Pérez (B. Sc., 2014) 
  • Dr. Mercedes Sánchez (Ph. D., 2020)
  • Vanessa Rondón (M.Sc., 2021) 
  • Sandra Bosch (Ph. D., 2021)
  • Jorge Bravo (Ph. D., 2022)
  • Isabel Martín (B. Sc., 2022)
  • Andrés Hernando (M. Sc., 2022)
  • Carlos Huertas (B. Sc., 2023)
  • Martina Escorial (B. Sc., 2023)
  • Dr. Leticia L. Torres (2010-2013)
  • Dr. Marcos Almendros  (2016-2018)
  • Dr. Dione L. Sánchez (2018-2019)
  • Dr. Alejandro Herrera (2019-2020)
  • Dr. Diana Maté (2017-2021)
  • Dr. María Gimeno (2021-2023)


  • Esther Sánchez 
  • Sara Rodríguez 
  • Ana Peropadre 
  • Léa Margot
  • Rosanna Mattosovich 
  • Theofania Andreadaki
  • Diletta Arceri

Would you like to join our team? Check our open positions!

There are no positions at the moment

Nothing that matches your profile at the moment? Send us an email telling us about you and we will consider it for future openings! ahidalgo@cbm.csic.es